Blow Off Tubes. Corny Kegs.

Beer, Brewing, Engineering, Equipment

Use them. I typically do use them but was attracted to the novelty of the ability to use an airlock with my corny kegs. Makes it easier to snake a temperature probe into the tank and monitor what’s going on in there.

Welp I paid for it this time. So much pressure built up it shot the cap on the airlock clean off and it landed 5 feet away on top of my table. Kinda cool, but I wasn’t there for the fireworks just the clean up.

And since the maid was off duty I was left cleaning up the mess.

More Readin:

http://www.cornykeg.com/store.asp?pid=29966

don’t use this http://www.homebrewing.org/Cornelius-Keg-Lid-for-Secondary-Fermenter_p_999.html

Leave a Reply

