Big River Brewing

Bars, Beer

I recently spent a lot of time in Chattanooga camping and white water rafting. But really what I mostly was doing was eating and drinking. Oh man how I love eating and drinking.

I came across Big River Grille while I was there who brews their own beer at the pub. They have several locations in TN and FL but I’m sure the flavors remain fairly similar to one another.

I really enjoyed their nut brown the most which was surprising to me as I’m not a huge nut brown drinker. It had a really nice malt character with a soft sweetness to it. The other beer that caught my attention was their white IPA. Had a great aroma and a perfect balance of malt and hops.

Not the best brew pub I’ve ever been to but you couldn’t really beat a sampler of 9 beers for 6 bucks.

Website: http://www.bigrivergrille.com/

Leave a Reply

